The Book

My name is Dorit Ben-Dor and
the being I channel is Moses.
The breadth of his knowledge outweighs my own a thousand times over.
The way in which "he" formulates his speech
is very different from the everyday language
I use.
Channeling is an ancient phenomenon (Prophets, fortune-tellers, etc).
The supposition is that the sources of the medium’s knowledge come from his
sub-conscious, drawn to the sub-conscious of the asker, or an external being, a "spirit",
a being that has lived as a human being, flesh and blood like us, or a being that
has never been in our world but dwells in
"subtle worlds" as "Moses" says.

People come to me for help. I enter a meditative state, people ask questions, and "Moses" answers.
I don’t know or understand the source of the knowledge expressed through my voice. I am not alarmed by this mystery, but glad to serve as a "conduit" for knowledge that helps so many people.

In 2003, over a period of three months, I channeled interpretations by Moses concerning the Ten Commandments.
The Ten Commandments in terms of meaning and guidance for life, liberty and free choice.
The book was published in Israel in 2007, a few days before Passover, an event that symbolizes the exit from slavery to freedom.

The Ten Commandments are a collection of laws; laws are perceived as limiting.
Moses presents the Ten Commandments with the possibility of space and freedom of choice. His interpretation of the Ten Commandments teaches us to live in liberty and, distinct from freedom, to learn to take responsibility for our choices.
The Ten Commandments as they are presented in the book are the key to living life. Moses connects us to choice, to a higher consciousness that facilitates choice. He refers to the automatic pilot that directs us and teaches us to neutralize it in favor of conscious choice.
Liberty manifests in our ability to choose and create the reality of our lives. Moses dwells upon the subject of starting points for action.
The starting point of an action and the explanation that this is what creates the result is the leitmotiv of each commandment.
Our great purpose is to develop our ego, consciously learn the ego, thereby coming closer to the potential of our soul.

The first part of the bok describes my personal journey as a young medium up till the writing of the book.
The second part is based on channeling with Moses, which includes his special interpretation of each Commandment.
Moses relates to the Ten Commandments in a unique way. His approach is psychological-universal and, as I see it, holds value for every person interested in being more aware.
"I Am the Lord Thy God" presents the value of inner dialog, the dialog between the ego and the soul, a dialog directed towards uniform choice between the two voices, thereby creating a stable starting point for creating reality.
The second Commandment, "Thou Shalt Have No Other Gods Before Me" - presents the perspective whereby we are a source of strength and that it is we who hold the reins of our lives, we who are solely responsible for our lives. When we hold the reins all the time, we grow tired.
The truth requires great concentration and an exhausting effort, which leads us to the third Commandment, "Thou Shalt Not Take the Name of the Lord Thy God in Vain", which presents the starting point of illusion. It refers to the illusion of rest.
Correct rest is described in the fourth Commandment, "Remember the Sabbath day by Keeping It Holy", which teaches us to observe our creations and sanctify them. If we sanctify our creations, we will create from abundance and increase our assets.
We have the choice of observing creation from a place of emptiness or from a place of fullness. Emptiness does not give us strength; we can grow full and continue onward only by looking at the glass that is half full and through self love. To love ourselves, to relinquish vanity is to value time, value life.
To love and honor life appears in the fifth Commandment, "Honor Thy Father and Thy Mother", "honor" meaning to actively express appreciation - to honor life.

The first five Commandments teach us the basis of our behavior to each other and to ourselves. We learn to listen to the potential of the soul, build a more stable ego, avoid illusion, to sanctify our creations and honor life, all of which takes place only within ourselves.
The other five Commandments lead us to an interpersonal space.
The division is symmetrical. Our behavior towards ourselves receives the same weight as the interpersonal space, which is our experiential space.
Once we have created the space of existence, we can turn to our communication with the world.
"Thou Shalt Not Kill" - defines the starting point of the victim, the self denigration and lack of confidence that nullifies the other. Not to kill is the basis, whereas adultery refers to a more specific meaning from the perspective of our space.
"Thou Shalt Not Commit Adultery" - presents intimacy as the starting point. An intimacy that respects my space and that of another.
Having defined space and territory, Moses refers to taking instead of receiving. "Thou  Shalt Not Steal" - presents the starting point of taking.
And then he expands the subject of the right starting point, referring to the lie as a weak starting point.
"Thou Shalt Not Bear False Witness against Thy Neighbor" - presents the lie as an expression of a cowardly starting point. The lie is an alliance with fear, with avoidance of life.
The last Commandment emphasizes the starting point in reference to feeling and thought and not action.
"Thou  Shalt Not Covet Thy Neighbor's House, Wife, Male or Female Servant..." - presents comparison and envy as expressions whereby we do not respect ourselves and the process of our lives. Each of us has our own path and someone else’s path will never be at our expense.

Each chapter includes exercises. The exercises and their purpose also constitute content that was channeled to me.
I have chosen to elaborate on some parts in my own language in order to make them easier to use.